A Crazy-Much Love by Joy Jordan-Lake

“How MUCH is the crazy-much love?” This simple question is answered as a parent recounts the journey of adopting her daughter and the many milestone moments that follow. From the child’s first bath and first time riding a tricycle, all the way to her boarding that big yellow bus, the crazy-much love grows SO MUCH that it spills out the windows and busts down the doors. A warm, lyrical celebration of the deep love parents hold for their children, and a comforting message for kids about how there can be only one special YOU.

Continue Reading →

The Winter Sisters by Tim Westover

Folklore, medicine, witches, and superstition in the Georgia mountains. Enter for a chance to win one of 100 copies of "The Winter Sisters," the new novel by Tim Westover.

Dr. Waycross knows bleeding and blistering, the best scientific medicine of 1822. He arrives in the Georgia mountains to bring his modern methods to the superstitious masses. But the local healers, the Winter sisters, claim to treat yellow fever, consumption, and the hell-roarin' trots just as well as he can. Some folks call the sisters herb women; some call them witches. Waycross calls them quacks. But when the threat of rabies—incurable and fatal—comes to town, Dr. Waycross and the Winter sisters must combine their science and superstition in a desperate search for a remedy. Can they find a miracle cure, or has the age of miracles passed?



Continue Reading →

Playing God by Anthony Youn

Enter for a chance to win one of 100 copies of Playing God: The Evolution of a Modern Surgeon by America's Holistic Beauty Doc and one of the country's most recognized plastic surgeons, Anthony Youn, MD.

In Playing God, Dr. Youn offers a deeply personal, humorous, and unflinchingly honest reminiscence of his years as a young surgeon—from his early days fresh out of medical school to the harrowing, hilarious, and nerve-wracking launch of his own practice. Playing God drops you directly into the world of reconstructing bodies and saving lives, while navigating you through the sometimes treacherous and often mind-boggling maze known as modern medicine.

Continue Reading →

The Id Paradox by Jan Notzon

Enter for a chance to win one of 7 inscribed first edition print copies of The Id Paradox by Jan Notzon. Please see review below.

Brilliant.
An intelligent,thought provoking book. The plot and characters are fantastic. This is a gripping read, powerful and at times very sad.I was sorry when it came to an end.
Another amazing book from Jan. Highly Recommended.

Continue Reading →

Siege and Sacrifice by Charlie N. Holmberg

From the Wall Street Journal bestselling author of The Paper Magician Series comes the enthralling climax of a cataclysmic war between monstrous creatures.

Sandis has finally freed herself from her master and his plans to use her as a vessel for the ancient beast Kolosos. But her master has found a new, impossible vessel: Sandis’s brother, Anon—a brother she long thought dead.

Kolosos is ancient, massive, and seemingly unbeatable. Fortunately, Sandis has her own monster—an ethereal fire horse that she can summon at will. In addition, she and Rone may have discovered the secret to defeating Kolosos: ancient lore that details the creation of magic. It could be the key to victory and the key to saving Anon.

The price is steep, and Sandis is willing to pay it. Rone is not, and his attempt to save her only pulls them apart. As both are tested in ways they never expected, Sandis and Rone will need to determine the sacrifices they are willing to make. If their efforts are not enough, their city will fall…just as the ancient city beneath it already has.

Continue Reading →

Twisted Fates by Kitty Thomas

Enter for a chance to win 1 of 10 SIGNED hardcovers of Kitty's upcoming dark romance release: TWISTED FATES!

"A twisted darkly erotic story that only Kitty Thomas could tell." - Willow Winters, USA TODAY Bestselling Author

When Lindsay Smith brought her to the house, it was to train and sell her. They both knew it. She'd agreed to this arrangement. She wanted to belong to someone. But Lindsay wanted her to be his.

Three days into her stay at the pleasure house, Shannon Foster's life is forever destroyed by a sociopathic monster. Lindsay saved her life that day, but the scars bind her to the house without a future.

Now, eight years later, Lindsay saves her once again, only this time he's playing for keeps.

NOTE: The books in the Pleasure House world are interlocking standalones and can be read in any order.

Continue Reading →

The Night Olivia Fell by Christina McDonald

10 SIGNED COPIES TO WIN!

"A suspenseful debut that packs an emotional punch." -Kimberly Belle, bestselling author.

An emotionally charged domestic suspense novel in the vein of Big Little Lies and Reconstructing Amelia. The Night Olivia Fell is about a mother unraveling the truth behind how her daughter became brain dead. And pregnant.

In the small hours of the morning, Abi Knight is startled awake by the phone call no mother ever wants to get: her teenage daughter Olivia has fallen off a bridge. Not only is Olivia brain dead, she’s pregnant and must remain on life support to keep her baby alive. And then Abi sees the angry bruises circling Olivia’s wrists.

When the police unexpectedly rule Olivia’s fall an accident, Abi decides to find out what really happened that night. Heartbroken and grieving, she unravels the threads of her daughter’s life. Was Olivia’s fall an accident? Or something far more sinister?

Christina McDonald weaves a suspenseful and heartwrenching tale of hidden relationships, devastating lies, and the power of a mother’s love. With flashbacks of Olivia’s own resolve to uncover family secrets, this taut and emotional novel asks: how well do you know your children? And how well do they know you?

"An emotionally-charged mystery that will leave readers equally gut-wretched and gripped." -Mary Kubica, bestselling author

Continue Reading →

No One's Home by D.M. Pulley

For fans of The Haunting of Hill House comes a dark tale of a mansion haunted by a legacy of tragedy and a family trapped by lies.

Margot and Myron Spielman move to a new town, looking for a fresh start and an escape from the long shadow of their past. But soon after they buy Rawlingswood, a foreclosed mansion rumored to be haunted, they realize they’re in for more of the same…or worse.

After a renovation fraught with injuries and setbacks, the Spielmans move in to the century-old house, and their problems quickly escalate. The home’s beautiful facade begins to crumble around them when their teenage son uncovers disturbing details of Rawlingswood’s history—a history of murder, betrayal, and financial ruin. The Spielmans’ own shameful secrets and lies become harder to hide as someone or something inside the house watches their every move.

As tensions build between the family members, the home’s dark history threatens to repeat itself. Margot and Myron must confront their own ghosts and Rawlingswood’s buried past before the house becomes their undoing.

Continue Reading →